Control Bridge URL

Control Bridge URL

Postby gehoshovsky » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:15 am

We are trying to run connectR from a computer that is not where it was installed. Everything works pretty good until we hit the Bridge component. The link from the 'Mr Yuck' face is calling http://localhost/.... which only works if you are on the server. Where is the configuration for this that we can tell connectR that the bridge url should point else-where ( like to the real connectR server).
Gregg Hoshovsky
Analyst
St Charles Health Care
541-706-3776
gehoshovsky@scmc.org
gehoshovsky
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:36 pm

Re: Control Bridge URL

Postby mike.dow » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:37 am

Great question.

Go under Definition -> Error. Scroll down to the -100 error and update the Program Name column to have the URL include the name of your server. You'll see the localhost reference a few times on the -100, -102 and -103 errors. Update all three.

All the best,
Mike
Mike Dow
VP, Technical Services
Galen Healthcare Solutions
mike.dow
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 3:49 pm

Re: Control Bridge URL

Postby gehoshovsky » Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:31 pm

That seems to have worked.

Thanks
Gregg Hoshovsky
Analyst
St Charles Health Care
541-706-3776
gehoshovsky@scmc.org
gehoshovsky
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:36 pm


Return to Add-Ons: Bridge, ConnectR Toolbelt, Enterprise Interface Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron